» «
Sports Medicine


 

The primary objective of the Seton Hall sports medicine staff is to provide the highest quality of evidenced based health care to the University's student-athletes. In so doing we strive to limit risk and exposure to injury mechanisms, provide immediate response to all medical needs of the student-athlete and rehabilitate any and all injuries suffered by the student-athlete. The three main goals of the Seton Hall University sports medicine staff are that all student-athletes are safe and free of injury, all student-athletes achieve their maximum athletic potential, and all Seton Hall University Athletic teams achieve BIG EAST Conference success.

 

Pre-Participation Information Brochure:  
   
NEW STUDENTS & TRANSFERS - CLICK HERE - New Student-Athletes (Freshman & Transfers) (.pdf)  
RETURNING STUDENT-ATHLETES - CLICK HERE - Returning Student Athletes (.pdf)  




   CONTACT INFORMATION:
    Seton Hall University
   400 South Orange Avenue
   Regan Athletics Center
   South Orange, NJ 07079
   Sports Medicine Phone:(973) 761-9582 |  Weight Room Phone: (973) 275-2079
   Fax: (973) 275-6431

 

SPORTS MEDICINE STAFF
Tony Testa Director of Sports Medicine anthony.testa2@shu.edu
Sports Assignments: Men's Basketball, Baseball
Margeritte Carlson Assistant Athletics Trainer margeritte.carlson@shu.edu
Sports Assignments: Women's Basketball, Women's Tennis
Michita Toda Assistant Athletics Trainer michita.toda@shu.edu
Sports Assignments: Men's Soccer, Swimming & Diving, Men's & Women's Golf
Chris Esperon Assistant Athletics Trainer chris.esperon@shu.edu
Sports Assignments: Volleyball, Baseball
Mallory Klapsogeorge Assistant Athletics Trainer mallory.klapsogeorge@shu.edu
Sports Assignments: Women's Soccer, Softball, Cheerleading & Dance
     
STRENGTH & CONDITIONING STAFF
Angelo Gingerelli Strength & Conditioning Specialist angelo.gingerelli@shu.edu
Jason Nehring Strength & Conditioning Coach jason.nehring@shu.edu
Ryan Carr Strength & Conditioning Coach ryan.carr@shu.edu