» «
Athletic Departments
Athletic Administration
Athletics Communications
Compliance & Student Athlete Development
Facilities
Pirate Blue Athletic Fund
Sports Medicine
Ticket Operations
Learfield Sports
Academic Support Services
Business Operations
Equipment
Athletics Marketing & Promotions
Recreational Services
Strength & Conditioning
Fan Relationship Center
Men's Sports Women's Sports
Baseball
Men's Basketball
Men's Cross Country
Men's Golf
Men's Soccer
Men's Swimming & Diving
Women's Basketball
Women's Cross Country
Women's Golf
Women's Soccer
Softball
Women's Swimming & Diving
Women's Tennis
Volleyball
Name, Position Phone Email
Athletic Administration
Patrick Lyons, Vice President and Director of Athletics & Recreational Services (973) 761-9498 mary.gross@shu.edu
Jimmy O'Donnell, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Team Operations (973) 761-9725 jimmy.odonnell@shu.edu
Rachelle Paul, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance & Student Development / SWA / Title IX Deputy Compliance Coordinator (973) 761-9494 rachelle.paul@shu.edu
Bryan Felt, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Development & External Affairs (973) 275-6445 bryan.felt@shu.edu
Kevin Sponzo, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Facilities & Operations (973) 275-2949 kevin.sponzo@shu.edu
Jim Semerad, Associate Athletics Director for Internal Affairs (973) 761-9724 james.semerad@shu.edu
Mary Gross, Secretary - Director's Office (973) 761-9498 mary.gross@shu.edu
Academic Support Services
Dr. Laura Schoppmann, Faculty Athletics Representative (973) 761-9000, ext. 5170 laura.schoppmann@shu.edu
Matthew Geibel, Director of Academic Support Services (973) 761-9192 matthew.geibel@shu.edu
Amanda DiDonato, Associate Director of Academic Support Services (973) 275-2455 amanda.didonato@shu.edu
Ryan Westman, Assistant Director of Academic Support Services (973) 761-9159 ryan.westman@shu.edu
Brianna Miller, Graduate Assistant (973) 761-9274 brianna.miller@student.shu.edu
Matt Kane, Graduate Assistant (973) 761-9274 matthew.kane@student.shu.edu
Athletics Communications
Thomas Chen, Assistant Athletics Director for Digital Media and Communications
Media contact for MBB
(973) 761-9493 thomas.chen@shu.edu
Matt Sweeney, Assistant Athletics Director for Communications
Media contact for BASE, VB, M/W GOLF
(973) 761-9493 matthew.sweeney@shu.edu
Bobby Mullen, Associate Director of Athletics Communications
Media contact for WBB, MSOC, SOFT
(973) 761-9493 bobby.mullen@shu.edu
Tim Gallagher, Assistant Director of Digital Media & Communications
Media contact for WSOC, M/W XC, M/W SWIM, TENNIS
(973) 761-9493 TBA
Ann Marie Vasquez, Secretary (973) 761-9493 annmarie.vasquez@shu.edu
Business Operations
Loren Peterson, Assistant Athletics Director for Business Affairs (973) 761-9726 loren.peterson@shu.edu
Compliance & Student Athlete Development
Alex Keddie, Assistant Athletics Director for Compliance (973) 761-9253 alexandrea.keddie@shu.edu
Roberto Sasso, Assistant Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Development & Leadership (973) 761-9187 roberto.sasso@shu.edu
Equipment
Evin Bangs, Equipment Manager (973) 761-9728 evin.bangs@shu.edu
Floyd Nevius, Assistant Equipment Manager (973) 761-9728 floyd.nevius@shu.edu
Facilities
Kevin Sponzo, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Facilities & Operations (973) 275-2949 kevin.sponzo@shu.edu
Cameron Harty, Facilities and Operations Assistant (973) 275-6440 cameron.harty@shu.edu
Athletics Marketing & Promotions
Christopher Carl, Assistant Athletics Director for Marketing & Promotions (973) 275-2233 christopher.carl@shu.edu
Dan Ditusa, Graduate Assistant (973) 275-4829 daniel.ditusa@student.shu.edu
Debbie Sfraga, Band Director (973) 275-2747 debnjmea@aol.com
Olivia Del Spina, Head Cheer Coach SHUCheer@shu.edu
Lauren Cicale, Head Dance Coach SHUDance@shu.edu
Learfield Sports
Danny Smith, General Manager (973) 761-9406 dsmith@setonhallsportsproperties.com
TBA, Manager, Business Development (973) 761-9710 TBA
Ben Derda, Coordinator, Business Development (973) 761-9710 TBA
Pirate Blue Athletic Fund
Bryan Felt, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Development & External Affairs (973) 275-6445 bryan.felt@shu.edu
Jay Judge, Assistant Athletics Director for Development (973) 275-2202 jay.judge@shu.edu
Josh Karp, Assistant Director of the Pirate Blue Athletic Fund (973) 275-6446 joshua.karp@shu.edu
Dana Kelly, Graduate Assistant (973) 761-9154 dana.kelly@student.shu.edu
Mary Laverty, Secretary (973) 275-6447 mary.laverty@shu.edu
Recreational Services
Kathy Matta, Associate Athletics Director for Recreational Services (973) 761-9723 kathleen.matta@shu.edu
Ryan Cusomato, Assistant Director of Recreational Services (973) 761-9720 ryan.cusomato@shu.edu
Brian Connor, Assistant Director of Facilities and Operations (973) 275-2467 brian.connor@shu.edu
Kevin Matthews, Graduate Assistant (973) 761-9722 kevin.matthews@student.shu.edu
Dustin DeLorenzo, Graduate Assistant (973) 761-9722 dustin.delorenzo@student.shu.edu
John Hinz, Graduate Assistant (973) 761-9722 john.hinz@student.shu.edu
Sports Medicine
Tony Testa, Director of Sports Medicine (973) 761-9582 anthony.testa2@shu.edu
Dawn Purington, Senior Assistant Athletic Trainer (973) 761-9738 dawn.purington@shu.edu
Catherine Lass, Assistant Athletic Trainer (973) 761-9499 catherine.lass@shu.edu
Ted Cowling, Assistant Athletic Trainer (973) 275-2510 theodore.cowling@shu.edu
Julia Tomaro, Assistant Athletic Trainer (973) 313-6394 julia.tomaro@shu.edu
Strength & Conditioning
Jason Nehring, Strength & Conditioning Coach (973) 275-2079 jason.nehring@shu.edu
Angelo Gingerelli, Strength & Conditioning Coach (973) 275-2079 angelo.gingerelli@shu.edu
Ryan Carr, Strength & Conditioning Coach (973) 275-2079 ryan.carr@shu.edu
Ticket Operations
Joseph Rixon, Assistant Athletics Director for Ticket Operations (973) 275-4255 joseph.rixon@shu.edu
Fan Relationship Center
Chris Hernandez, Manager of the Fan Relationship Center (973) 275-2923 chris.hernandez@shu.edu
Samuel Sackey, Ticket Sales Representative (973) 761-9679 samuel.sackey@shu.edu
Baseball
Rob Sheppard, Head Coach (973) 761-9557 robert.sheppard@shu.edu
Mike Sheppard, Sr., Head Coach Emeritus (973) 275-2174
Phil Cundari, Associate Head Coach (973) 275-6436 philip.cundari@shu.edu
Mark Pappas, Assistant Coach (973) 275-6437 mark.pappas@shu.edu
Eric Duncan, Volunteer Assistant Coach (973) 275-6437 eric.duncan@student.shu.edu
Men's Basketball
Kevin Willard, Head Coach (973) 761-9070
Shaheen Holloway, Associate Head Coach (973) 761-9070 shaheen.holloway@shu.edu
Fred Hill, Assistant Coach (973) 761-9070 fred.hill@shu.edu
Grant Billmeier, Assistant Coach (973) 761-9070 grant.billmeier@shu.edu
Ryan Whalen, Director of Basketball Operations (973) 761-9603 ryan.whalen@shu.edu
Kyle Smyth, Coordinator of Basketball Operations (973) 761-9070
Kevin Lynch, Coordinator of Basketball Operations (973)-761-9070
Connie Francis, Secretary (973) 761-9070 constance.francis@shu.edu
Women's Basketball
Anthony Bozzella, Head Coach (973) 761-9298 anthony.bozzella@shu.edu
Lauren DeFalco, Assistant Coach (973) 761-9298 lauren.defalco@shu.edu
Tiffany Jones-Smart, Assistant Coach (973) 761-9298 tiffany.jones1@shu.edu
TBA, Assistant Coach (973) 761-9298 TBA
Marissa Flagg, Director of Basketball Operations (973) 761-9298 marissa.flagg@shu.edu
Nick DiPillo, Director of Player Development (973) 761-9298 nicholas.dipillo@shu.edu
Chizoba Ekedigwe, Graduate Assistant (973) 761-9298 chizoba.ekedigwe@student.shu.edu
Allison Skrec, Video Coordinator Intern (973) 761-9298 allison.skrec@student.shu.edu
Men's & Women's Cross Country
John Moon, Head Coach (973) 761-9639 johnny.moon@shu.edu
Men's Golf
Clay White, Head Coach (973) 275-2935 clay.white@shu.edu
Women's Golf
Sara Doell, Head Coach (973) 275-2925 sara.doell@shu.edu
Men's Soccer
Gerson Echeverry, Head Coach (973) 761-9693 gerson.echeverry2@shu.edu
Vincent Marcotrigiano, Assistant Coach (973) 275-6430 vincent.marcotrigiano@shu.edu
Kobié Johnson, Assistant Coach (973) 275-2453 johnsoko@gmail.com
Carlos Ortiz, Assistant Coach (973) 275-2453 carlos.ortiz1@shu.edu
Women's Soccer
Rick Stainton, Head Coach (973) 761-9777 richard.stainton@shu.edu
Kristie Lang, Assistant Coach (973) 761-7944 kristie.lang@shu.edu
Sage DoVale, Assistant Coach (973) 761-6428 sage.dovale@shu.edu
Marie Klemme, Volunteer Assistant Coach marie.klemme@student.shu.edu
Softball
Paige Smith, Head Coach (973) 275-2408 paige.smith@shu.edu
Melissa Bieman, Assistant Coach (973) 275-6432 melissa.bieman@shu.edu
Jennifer Abrams, Assistant Coach (973) 761-9757 jennifer.abrams@shu.edu
Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving
Ron Farina, Head Coach (973) 761-9594 ronald.farina@shu.edu
Derek Sapp, Assistant Coach (973) 761-9594 derek.sapp@shu.edu
Kayla Spinelli, Diving Coach (973) 761-9594 kayla.spinelli@shu.edu
Andrew Le Blanc, Volunteer Assistant Coach andrew.leblanc@shu.edu
Women's Tennis
Riza Zalameda, Head Coach (973) 761-7946 TBA
Volleyball
Allison Yaeger, Head Coach (973) 761-9496 allison.yaeger@shu.edu
Allie Matters, Assistant Coach (973) 761-2083 alexandra.matters@shu.edu